Round face

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Round face

I cannot get this dogs face to be round. Ever.
    I am a bit of a newbie to grooming. So any tips would be appreciated!

It looks round, but then she will open her mouth and her head turns into a weird hexagon shape.
    Is there anything i can do, or is her face just destined to not be round?

Click image for larger version

Name:	photo (18).JPG
Views:	1
Size:	93.0 KB
ID:	1138325Click image for larger version

Name:	photo (17).JPG
Views:	1
Size:	104.7 KB
ID:	1138324

It looks as though you have the cheeks too full and not enough on the chin and mustache.At least as far as I can tell with my head cocked to the side.

It's simple physics really, you can't make a square of a triangle or a circle you know? It reminds me of an old customer of mine who wanted 'a perfect snow cone' head on her poodle, BUT she wanted it SUPER short over the eyes. Ummm, can't do both.

Comment

Thanks cockerluvr

yeah not sure what happened to the pics, they were right way up even when selecting them to be attached. Now theyre not.

Comment

Look in the mirror and try to keep the same shape to your face when you smile wide with your mouth open.

Couldja do it? Lol.

The dogs fur is gonna move with however its skin/muscles/bodyparts move. Sometimes its the angle. Thats why asian style faces dont look as "asian-y" when viewed from the side.

The length of a dogs face can make it hard to accomplish a round face too. Imagine a WFT witha teddy bear head. Its never gonna be perfectly round unless its super lkng fur like a bichon

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by ChassyGirl View Post
          Look in the mirror and try to keep the same shape to your face when you smile wide with your mouth open.

Couldja do it? Lol.