First attempt with sidewalk chalk

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First attempt with sidewalk chalk

Ok, here is my first attempt at coloring Tika, she looks like cotton candy, or an Easter Egg.
    She loved every minute of it, and we both had fun!

Attached Files

She looks very fancy! Love the H/C!

Comment

Very pretty colors!

Comment

oh, she looks so cute!! I love the colors!

Comment

That is very cute! I've never used chalk before. Does it rub off?
          "The most affectionate creature in the world is a wet dog." -Ambrose Bierce

Comment

h The reverse Mohawk...

Thanks you guys, first time and all, so I know it could look better, but hey, not a bad look for the Diva of the house, it suits her. If I could find a skull and crossbones stencil, I would have her done up in those, go with the whole biker chic thing I have going on that usually keeps people away form me. I found a raincoat for her like that, but it has to be altered, I'll take some pics once I get it back form the maker LOL!

Poor Tika, for some unknown reason likes to lay on the floor, couch, bed, driveway, or anywhere else, and roll onto her back and squirm non stop. This results in her hair on the top of her back getting filthy and matted, so, each year I shave it off! This stops her from doing all the wiggling, and prevents a horror of a bad hair month. In a few weeks it will grow in, and I'll keep it reasonably short until fall, but I leave the rest of her long. So, that's the reason for the funny haircut!