East TX groomers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• East TX groomers

I am way out in Longview, Gilmer, Tyler area. Anyone else out here!

Hi There!!

Sorry..not in your area, but I am in Texas....Houston area.....not many people from Texas on here it seems and if they are, they are not Texas Friendly..
    Are you mobile or stationary? I am mobile and love it!!
    Look forward to hearing from you

Amanda

Comment

Off Lake Livingston here

Fairly new to this place but trying to learn

Comment

I live in between you both! Buffalo right now, but moving to Bryan/College Station here in a couple of week. I'm not a pro groomer or anything.. I only groom my own standard poodles. I have thought about becoming a groomer, but I don't know if I could handle it (my hands get so sore even from brushing my 2 poodles).

Comment

OMG u guys I got bit today

BNB - I work in a pet store that sells puppies that they breed, they groom thier own dogs and opened a groom shop. I kinda stumbled upon it. Turns out they have only been open in that location since the day after Thanksgiving. Cute. So I bit. I wasnt even really looking for a job. I love grooming. I got bit today and I still love it. poor puppy, but thats another story.

Nice to meet you Sadiesmom

Lonestar nice to meet you, it will be interesting to see what you decide, you already have an account here. You can learn a lot from here. Just last night I was reading about bichon heads on here just for fun and I NEVER get bichons in. I got one today and had a BALL!

Comment

Reading the 'behind the scenes' from groomers sure does help. Between reading this board, and grooming my own poodles... I have way more appreciation for the pro's and all the work that really goes on to make a dog look good. It's not easy grooming a poodle!