Need info about Florida grooming

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need info about Florida grooming

I am considering a move to Florida in the next year or so and would appreciate any information you may have to offer. I am curious about the seasons, is one slower than another? What are the desirable areas to live in for our line of work? Or should I say where are the most abundant "pet communities". I love the ocean and I love my job, I wouldn't dream of doing anything else. I am hoping to not have as much "down time" living in Florida. The winter months in Kansas City, MO are about as profitable as being laid off. It's really sad. Whatever you have to offer me is great, even if it's something you think i should know that I did not ask about!

Thank you in advance!

I work at a shop in FL which is in Palm Beach County. We stay steady all year but we do get busier November to March when the northerners come down for the winter.

Comment

I am new to Florida

From what others tell me, the winter season is not as bad as where it is really cold, so that's a good thing here.

I think if you are near a beach area you will have more snowbirds in the winter than other areas.

And that's all I know so far, having been here only about 6 months. Oh - plus winter is GREAT here!!

Comment

Funny You Should Say....

I have not been on in quite a while and was scanning the posts...came across this one about FL....have a comment for previous post ......stay warm this week The positive side to our freezing cold week is that it should definitely help the flea/tick problem.

Comment

Thanks!!

I really do appreciate the input!! I can't wait to get out of KC, it's -8 degrees with the windchill right now!

Comment

We live in Florida. The high today will reach a balmy 34 degrees. Tonight's low will be around 18 degrees.

So much for Florida being a warm state. But we live in the non-tropical part, so close to Alabama you can see it from here.