Check those dryers!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Check those dryers!

OK... I have a Master Blaster and love it! Couldn't live without it.

After getting Doug's new HV dryer nozzle (it's da BOMB! - really cuts down on drying time and it great for those long coats that get all twisty), I thought my dryer was running "hot". At one point, the hose got so hot I had to stop the groom.

At first I thought maybe it had something to do with the new nozzle. Like maybe the hole was smaller and was putting a strain on the motor or something. After talking with Doug (who said the hose was not smaller than a conventional nozzle), he suggested taking the end of the motor apart to look for clogs.

I clean the end filter at least once a day - usually twice. Well... lo and behold... after removing the end of the motor and actually looking INSIDE, there's a grate that looks kind of like chicken wire, and it was almost completely blocked with what looked like fused hair and gunk. Soooo... after chipping that stuff away, I'm happy to say my dryer is back to normal.

Lesson learned - look INSIDE the dryer, and don't depend on that flimsy filter! LOL!!!

Wow,what new nozzel? lol I want one,where can I get it?

Comment

it is also good practice to have the dryer serviced once a year to get all of the hair from inside the unit out too. Usually when you change brushes is a good time to have it serviced to get all of that carbon dust out of the unit.

Tim
      Tim Love............... Love's Sharpening
      123 A Hwy 80 E., #3

Clinton, MS 39056....phone: 601-529-1973

Comment

Just found that out