Considering taking an online class

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Considering taking an online class

So I just noticed that Nash is giving a month long online class on the short-legged terriers.

Anyone out there taken any of their classes? I'm not an expert, but I don't consider myself a beginner anymore. I'm really tempted but money is tight right now. I want to make sure if I do it that it would be worth it.

Any one have opinions or experiences? I'm all about further education, but the only school I have experience with really really sucked (in addition to sucking several thousand dollars out of my pocket).
    "The most affectionate creature in the world is a wet dog." -Ambrose Bierce

Well, apparently no one has any opinions on this.

I actually just filled out the admission form online. The class starts tomorrow. They have a deal where a friend can take the class for free, so Tammy (SpikeytheYorkie) is going to take the class with me. I'm kind of excited.

Their articles in Groomer to Groomer are so thorough. I hope the online material is similar.

Comment

I'm excited too, Kirstine!

See you thursday!

Tammy in Utah
      Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

I miss everything. I always want to take some on-line classes and brush p on my work. Maybe that's what i'l do while i recoup. Let me know if you liked it I feel so burnt out and lacking lately this might be just what i needed

Comment

Didn't notice this before you joined the class...

But, I have taken a Nash course. And, I enjoyed it. It is NOT a how-to on the breeds, though. It is more of an advanced course where you can hone your skills. As long as you don't expect it to teach breed standards and patterns, I find you'll enjoy it.

I found the first one very enjoyable. And, I am in the short-legged class with you currently.

It just seems to tune me into the finer details of grooming...

I plan on finishing the whole series once they get them all up and going!

Comment