First Asian style attempt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Asian style attempt

First time client gave me the go ahead to start growing out the legs and get creative. I'm a pretty new groomer and this is my first attempt at an Asian style groom. Tips?

The trick with Asian style grooming is in the oval shape of the muzzle and where the hair is located. I would take the chin shorter, and move the muzzle slightly higher, this changes the expression of the groom. You have lots of options for the head, it's really all about preference and what they can maintain. There are some excellent educational tools out there now for learning how to do these styles.
    One is the magazine and DVD by Olga Zabelinskaya, and other is a thick 164 page book of step by step instructions in English by Riza Wisnom. http://www.canadiangroomingdistribut..._%26_DVDs.html

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by ItzaClip! View Post
      The trick with Asian style grooming is in the oval shape of the muzzle and where the hair is located. I would take the chin shorter, and move the muzzle slightly higher, this changes the expression of the groom. You have lots of options for the head, it's really all about preference and what they can maintain. There are some excellent educational tools out there now for learning how to do these styles.
      One is the magazine and DVD by Olga Zabelinskaya, and other is a thick 164 page book of step by step instructions in English by Riza Wisnom. http://www.canadiangroomingdistribut..._%26_DVDs.html

Thanks! Definitely going to check that out!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by ItzaClip! View Post

They both look fantastic. If you could only get one, which one would you get?

Comment

Have a look at strawberry 0802's channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0r...uxM3omw3I5kwRg

Comment

Good for you, on your way East.

Comment