Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• snappy2

Hi from Southeast Alaska

I am going to be attending grooming school in the spring, have worked in the government secter for many years and am looking forward to retirement and starting a new career as a dog groomer.

Is there anyone else out there starting over as a groomer?
    Last edited by snapple63; 01-15-07, 11:47 AM.

Welcome to the board.

Many of us have changed careers. I was a paralegal in Washington, DC (13 yrs @ Shaw Pittman (400+ lawyers)) (World Bank 5 yrs.). When I moved to CA, went to grooming school and started my mobile grooming business. Best thing I ever did!!!!

Michelle

Comment

Not just starting out, just wanted to say welcome. Been grooming for 11 ys.
      You'll love it.
      I saw an interesting show the other day about the Alaskan pipeline. Very neat. So do you live where it gets really cold? How warm does it get in the summer? How long is your winter?
      Sorry for the questions LOL

Comment

Originally posted by snapple63 View Post
        Hi from Southeast Alaska

I am going to be attending grooming school in the spring, have worked in the goverment secter for many years and am looking forward to retirement and starting a new career as a dog groomer.

Hi Snappy,

I've been in the insurance industry for 25 years...still am. I groom part-time after graduating from grooming school in 2003.

Still learning some tricks of the trade that I didn't in school and plan on opening up a business some day. I'm not in a hurry at this point.

I hope you love grooming like everyone else here. Everyone has so much experience on this board. All different aspects of life. A new perspective is always nice.

Welcome!!!

Lisa

Comment