lots of experience, looking forward to sharing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• lots of experience, looking forward to sharing

I've been grooming dogs for most of my adult life. I purchased my first established shop when i was 22. I've groomed dogs in 8 states, and am currently running a shop in Portland, Oregon.
    Last edited by grooming goddess; 02-26-09, 07:38 PM. Reason: Things have changed

Welcome!
    Thats a neat concept. Do you groom your clients dogs at the self serve wash to?

Nice to meet ya!
    Tammy

Comment

Good on ya!

That is great what u r doing. I just opened a pet store and put in a grooming room. I am in Victoria B.C. Now just to find a groomer.LOL.......Not Easy.Delivering is a great idea. I want to get the home video on self taught grooming. I groomed a long haired rabbit(that came in on rescue full of mats) yes I definately need more experience,but i didn't do bad and he feels much better. Good Luck .....I am new on here just to let u know I love the site.

Comment

Agreed! That is cool!

Welcome!

I look forward to hearing all about you & your business ventures- past & present.

Erica

Comment

It sounds like you are going to be a great help!

You sound like you are definately willing to help anyone and you know your stuff. welcome..im fairly new to only been grooming for 1 year but i have gathered lots of info and know alot (been showing dogs for 3 years with lots of grooming experience from that to!) so 3 years showing and grooming show dog and 1 year grooming other dogs.

Comment

Welcome to the board. Looking forward to hearing more posts from you.
            Great way you have for earning money! Sounds very interesting, hope it goes well for you.
            Last edited by Pixie; 02-22-09, 03:35 PM.
            "There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face."
            Diane

Comment

We look forward to learning from you!

Comment

Originally posted by grooming goddess View Post