Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings from CALIFORNIA!

Hi All,
    My name is Sara and I am an independent groomer in So. Cal. Which means: I presently 'rent' a station at a home shop and am anticipating owning a mobile trailer come fall 2007.

I have been grooming for over a year now and am ready to move to the next level. I am completely self taught by self-education and prayers.

I am a firm believer in networking with other groomers. I love to ask others questions about techiniques, etc. and welcome questions to myself as well. My motto is: "You don't know if you don't ask!"

I look forward to meeting/chatting with other groomers especially ones that own and operate out of a trailer as that is what is the plan for the near future for me!

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Hi! Welcome to the board. I don't work out of a trailer, I have a van. But just wanted to say hi cuz I don't see many other groomers from so cal. Where are you located? Well have a fun time absorbing all the info here, there's a lot!!

Comment

Welcome to the message board. I'm in Poway, CA (North San Diego). I groom out of a van. Where in So. Cal. are you located?

Comment

The IE Baby

Yes, that's where I am. Mostly in Corona but once I become mobile I will be heading out to San Bernadino County as well. I so can't wait until I am on the go! Right now I offer a taxi service where I pick up dogs and bring them home, but I am starting to hit my glass ceiling; I can only pick up so many dogs at a time! But it's pretty cool when people see me coming down the street and I have a sheep dog, a lab and a shitzu all in the car at the same time!

Thanks to all that said Hi!!!

Sara

Comment

I don't work out of a trailer, my garage. I don't live in So Cal, but I use to many many years ago, Riverside. But I wanted to welcome you to the board. I'm sure you will find it very helpful, and entertaining.

Love your avatar! Are those all your babies? They are just soooo cute.