Just want to introduce myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just want to introduce myself

Hi everyone. I have been reading these boards for about a year now. I can't really figure out why I feel so shy to post. My News Years Resolution was to actually get involved and not just lurk. My name is Vincie. I live in New Hampshire. I have been grooming for about 6 years, 5 years for someone else and now I finally got up enough nerve to open up my own shop in my house. I still work part-time at the other place till I get busier. I have been married for almost 18 years to a wonderful guy and I have two kids, one daughter 16 and one son 13. I have two dogs, a lab mix and a lab, and two cats. I love grooming and I can't wait until I am booked out straight for weeks on end. Thanks for letting me introduce myself.

WELCOME!

Comment

Hi Vincie,
      Im new too, I just started my own mobile in April of 06, right now it's feast of famine..lol..Before Christmas was great!! I was finally booked two weeks in advance. I forgot to ad in my introduction, I have two boys, 23 and 19, one shiba inu/aussie x abused rescue dog, a big huge 25 lb black and white cat that looks like a cow, a siamese that hates me (or pretends too, he is siamese) lol.. and a parakeet. WELCOME

Comment

Hi Vincie,
        Welcome get involved the wort that could happen is that you figure out that we are all a little crazy
        "Whoever Said That Money Can't Buy Happiness Forgot About Puppies"
        Nancy

Comment

Welcome Vincie, this is a great place to learn a lot and to vent sometimes to, poeple here know what groomers go thur and understand, so don`t be shy.
          Holly

Comment

Just want to say WELCOME,YOU'LL LIKE IT HERE!!!

Comment

Greetings!

You'll find a lot of like-minded people here, and that's really important when you work pretty much by yourself every day.

Comment

Welcome! Glad to have you here.