Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to site from Colorado

Hi all !
    I am new to Petgroomer.com. I am a NCMG from Windsor Colorado. I have been grooming for 23 yrs and have also owned my shop for the same length of time. I started to groom as an occupation and not just a hobby so that I could stay at home with my 2 children. Thay are now 21 and 19 and it has been a blessed 23 yrs of grooming, I could make my own schedules, do as many dogs as needed and was done everyday by 3:00 to pick them up from school. My 19 yr old daughter was the # Autralian Cattle Dog Jr Handler for 2008 and also got our ACD to Eukanuba and Westminster and a#5 position in the top 10 ACD's for 2008 She now is an assistant to a top handler so she is a second generation groomer,My son could care less about grooming but REALLY loves dogs. I think we can all agree that our grooming affects the whole family. I am an empty nester now and so that is what brings me here.

Welcome coloradoclipper! (I have to come up w/ a shortcut for that....that's a LOT of letters for my frail and delicate digits )

I usually let people know they can learn alot here...but I see all those capitol letters in a row in your post, which indicate to me...you better git learning US.

Sounds like your daughter has done really, really, well,...and that's very cool!

Your grooming is knock-out good too!

This is a fun and informative site (until a food fight breaks out) so I hope it will assist you w/ your empty nest syndrome.
    Often it's not what you say, but how you say it.

Comment

Hello Again!

Welcome to the site, I'm new here as well. You've already been a big help to me by joining and I think several will benifit from having you on as well. Congratulations to your daughter to, I guess those apples don't fall to far away from the tree after all.

Comment

Originally posted by Jessica View Post