Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, I just wanted to introduce myself

Hi,
    My name is Laura. I was posting alot yesterday and I realized I didn't introduce myself. How rude. Sorry. I have been grooming for just about 25 years and I'm only 39. So my back hurts. I cough up hairballs daily. And in my spare time I sit on my A?#! lol
    I have 3 pets: A coton de tulear, and two domestic kitties from the shelter. Oh, by the way, can I deduct them as dependents on my taxes? They sure cost me enough! Just kidding I adore them. Two boys...19 and 6....after the 1st one I said never again......never say never.
    I think I am a comedian, as you can probably see, but it gets me through the day. I live in Fl.......It's about 72" here today..blue skies...just beautiful...I won't brag in August. I usually like animals more then people. I do however like nice people, but mean people suck. OOPS...can I say that? Anyway, hi everyone and Happy Easter

Hi, I am just up the road from you in sunny Georgia! It's a bit windy today here but still nice.

Comment

Hi & welcome to the forum, Happy Easter to you!
      from Angie in the UK

Comment

Hi Laura, I am in the Orlando area.

Comment

Hi Laura! Welcome to the board. This place rocks! I am in Iowa and it is maybe 40 degrees outside. Send some sunshine my way )

Comment

Hi I wish we had Florida weather our Easter was Freezing. This is Texas it is not supposed to be in the 30's on Easter. Welcome!

Comment

Lots of us Florida girls here today!

It's rainy in Lakeland.

I have a client with a Coton.
              I'm not ever exactly sure what to do with all that hair!!
              Maybe post some pix of yours?

Welcome!
              Erica

Comment

Hi Eli and Laura; yes, lot's of us Florida girls. I have a Bolognese which is groomed (or should I say ungroomed) like a Coton. But, I groom her more like a Bichon Frise. Eli, most clients with these breeds want a more modified look and less straggly.

Comment