Burnout!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Burnout!

Hello all! I have been grooming for 15 yrs. and am experiencing extreme burnout! To the point I am beginning to LOATH my job. I thought, maybe if I talk to fellow groomers it may renew the passion I once had.

You couldn't have picked a better place to try and re-new your passion! This community is comprised of some of the most talented, amazing, caring and loving people it has ever been my pleasure to encounter. Seriously, you won't believe the amount of support and encouragement here. If ANYONE can help to put the zip back in yer scissors, its the pg.com family.

Welcome aboard!
    Guard well within yourself that treasure, kindness. Know how to give without hesitation, how to lose without regret, how to acquire without meanness.
    George Sand (1804 - 1876)

Comment

Welcome to the board. There's tons of great information and wonderful people here. Hope we can help you get your passion back. At the very least, I'm sure we can provide a laugh or two.
      "The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go." ~Dr. Seuss

Comment

get thee on a vacation...

go some place that has no dogs - or go to a really bad pet salon and see how much better you are :-)
        Loath is a pretty strong word. You may just need some time off- I have been doing this for 22 years and I can't say I ever felt that way but there are lots of folks here who have and usually get a lot of sympathy from he rest of us. Experienced groomers are hard to come by. Maybe you should try a different venue. Don't waste your talent.
        Redirect it.
        good luck

Comment

I totally understand. I have been there. If you are past the point of a vacation working maybe you could make it to a trade show or get some grooming DVD's......I wish I could be more help. Good luck!
          Mandy, Birdie, Evie, Willie and The Woo