Hello from Arizona!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Arizona!

Greetings! I have been hooked on "petgroomer" for a long time, and just recently started reading some of the posts on the forum. Forums are important to keep us together as humans with a common bond. While I don't have time for much socializing, I enjoy the freedom to read posts from time to time, while I have my morning cuppa coffee.

Now for the introduction. I have been grooming for several decades, mainly for show and rescues. I did heavy coated breeds with bad temperaments and Persian cat rescue. This is where I honed my skills as a groomer and specialty in handling hard to handle pets. Professionally, I have done mobile grooming only, never worked in a shop. Again, in mobile I did the pets that no one wanted to do. Most recently I groomed in the San Francisco bay area, mobile only and specialized in restoring and maintaining difficult coats. Unfortunately we had to return to our ranch in AZ because our caretaker was ill and had to quit. So at present, I am not grooming professionally.

My husband and I breed/train spotted warmblood and Lipizzan horses. We have sixteen including three stallions. Foaling time is approaching soon and fortunately we have recently hired a caretaking couple to help out. We also have our hands full with several yearlings and two year olds.