Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from IL

Hi Everyone,
    My name is Sheri, and I live in Southern IL across the river from St. Louis, MO. I graduated from grooming school in November of 1996 so I've been grooming for about 10 years now. I have a grooming salon in my home and groom by myself so having other groomers to talk to in a forum such as this means a lot to me.
    The user name I chose and photo I've uploaded are in loving memory of my Lhasa, Cosette, who passed away in May 2006 after surviving bone cancer for 7 of her 12 years. She was the love of my life, and I still miss her so much.
    I'm looking forward to participating and getting to know other members!

Hi Sheri, Cosette looks like a kindred spirit to me:-) Welcome.

Comment

Hello, and welcome. You'll find this a very addicting site. Sorry about your dog. My dog passed away from a very bad reaction he had from a rabies vaccination. You'll find lots of info and friends here.

Comment

Hey Chickie-chick!! Sheri, you are TOO modest. Are you not also an ISCC DT?? Hmmmm?? Come clean with us Girlfriend For those who never had the good fortune to meet Cosette she was quite the little lady. She would sit in classes at trade shows and pay *very* close attention to the speakers just like she was taking mental notes. And this is one Lhasa that I never saw act like some Lhasas can. She was every inch a lady
        Last edited by bow_wow_wheels; 01-24-07, 02:46 PM. Reason: spelling

Comment

Thank you all for the warm welcome!

Ferret,