Hiring Accountant

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hiring Accountant

The biggest lesson I have learned is Hire an accountant out the gate when starting your Mobile Business.

I'm bad with keeping the books and keeping track of the numbers. I decided to get an accountant 2 months ago after being in business 4 months.

I suck at QuickBooks.

I'm a non groomer business owner with 2 employees. Paying them legally is head spinning. Tax this Tax that.

I'm about to hire a 3rd employee.

Oh lord when one of them get sick, Its hard to reschedule because we are so booked out.

Anyway back on topic. A good Accountant is worth their weight in Gold. They don't have to be a CPA because those are expensive.

If those that are single person Groomer/Owners may be able to do without an account. I'm doing to much volume to keep up with the books myself.

Also I have a full time corp Job so I don't have the time either.

Happy Grooming.

David

I use gusto for payroll. They take care of all fed and state tax, workers comp. I pay like 70 month. All I do is punch in the payroll amounts and it's done. Everyone gets direct deposit on Fridays. I have 7 employees and I do it myself.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

Comment

Irish Its not having the time is my problem. Also I don't like dealing with it. I rather focus on the Marketing side of the house.

I pay my account $150 a month and she takes care of it all.

Comment

My parents accountant is going to be doing mine when I go mobile. But he recommended a bookkeeper once a month for a fair price, and then once a year he will do the return.

Comment