New to mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to mobile

HELLO EVERYONE I AM NEW TO MOBILE AND HAVE A COUPLE OF QUESTIONS.
    WHAT DO YOU NEED TO GET YOUR MOBILE BUSINESS UP AND RUNNING? Business license?
    DO YOU MAKE CUSTOMERS SIGN RELEASE FORM EVERY GROOM OR JUST THE FIRST TIME?
    HOW DO YOU DO PAYMENTS IF SOMEONE ELSE LIKE A NANNY WILL BE HOME FOR THE GROOM? DO YOU TAKE CARD INFORMATION AND SAVE IT?
    DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH A WRAP FOR THE WHOLE VAN WILL COST?

Hey Aarroyo I will let others comment, but be sure not to post in all caps letter. All caps means shouting. So thanks for posting and let's see what others can do for you.
    Most questions regarding GroomerTALK are answered in the Board Help Talk Forum. Thanks for coming to our community a part of PetGroomer.com https://www.petgroomer.com.

Comment

thank you. �� oh no. i am definitely not yelling. sorry about that. now i know

Comment

I have a headache just reading the questions in all caps. Kinda rattles your brain. Anyway, I suggest searching old posts. There's a wealth of info and probably a thread for every question you asked. We have heard it all and covered most topics.

A brief answer to your questions:
        1. Yes, you need a license to operate a business legally. Each state, town and county has their own requirements. You can operate as a sole proprietor. You do not need to incorporate yourself or set up a LLC
        2. We did not have clients sign any forms. We just needed shot records.
        3. Payments by other people can be set up in advance, like cash or leaving a check or having someone leave a credit card on file. We have many clients that I run their cards afterwards.
        4. A full wrap top to bottom can be 4 to 5 thousand dollars. I do not think it's worth it. Basic graphics can be done for much less, like logos, phone and web address, paw prints, etc.

Hope that's a start.

Comment