So excited!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So excited!!

It's happening!! I am getting a new grooming van!!! And I must say that having inquired with the "top 3" grooming van manufacturers, the treatment I got from Hanvey was far superior. Both of the other companies randomly left me hanging and that really irritated me. Hanvey and Egolf Motors has been awesome, helping me more than you would ever expect from salespeople! They actually WANT me to get my van and that's awesome.

I've been planning this for YEARS. I am a grooming school graduate, took Business Entrepenuership at the community college, been researching and planning........... and now that its actually happening, I can't believe how much stuff there is to do!

My business name is going to be Puppy Cuts.
    Pretty soon I am going to be my own boss... woohoo!

HI, wow that is exciting! It's great when you have all your ducks in a row and things DO turn out great.

Just a thought...Are there any other grooming shops in your state with the same name? That's a pretty common name...Puppy Cuts...I can think of at least 3 states where that name is in use...just a thought before you go full steam ahead...check with your state to make sure the name is not already in use...

Comment

There aren't any in the state that I have found but I am going to register the name, so we'll see. Nothing with the name is set in stone until I figure it out.

Comment

Congrats to you. I'm in the same boat. I've had major issues trying to get financing, but I've ended up getting a trailer from Gryphon. I'm picking it up next weekend!! I just need people to start calling so I have something to do with it once I get it. No major advertising for me, just small local stuff and referral from pet biz people I know. I'm still trying to figure out what I still need to buy.

Comment

Congrats, Kellic!