I Graduated Today!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Graduated Today!!

YAY!! My trailer should be done next week and I have a very good friend who says I can work in her shop on Saturdays until I build up a clientele (sp?) That will help greatly since the girls in the shop will show me some of their tricks a new grad like me will need. I'm just wondering how far apart I should schedule my appts? I'm not very fast. My last day in class was kinda frusterating cause people were coming in instead of calling to pick up their dogs. (GRRRR!!) Anyway, needless to say, the dogs get all excited and now it's REALLY hard to groom a dog that sees Mom and wants to go home. I really want to do a good job, but don't want to spend too long getting the dog done. Anyone have people knocking on the trailer door wondering when FiFi will be done?

Congratulations!

Isn't it exciting when things like this come together?

Depending on how many dogs you expect to take, you might try for 2 hours or so apart (depending on the pet) until you learn your territory, and your speed builds. Better to be conservative to start with...

Again Congratulations

Comment

congrats!!!!!! i also think a 2 hour spacing to start.
      Certified Master Pet Tech Pet CPR, First Aid and Care Instructor
      "Compassion will cure more sins than condemnation." Henry Ward Beecher US Congregational Minister 1813-1887

Comment

Congratulations!!! What an exciting time.

Comment

WOW thats awesome. I wish you all the best

Comment

Congratulations!!

I graduated last month. I jsut got my mobile grooming van yesterday! So excited to get started too!!

Comment

Congratulations...