Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Laube King of clippers???

Hello everyone!

I'm receiveing my WGT unit in about 2 weeks and i want to buy a new clipper.
    What do you guys think about this new built in ivac versus the clipper vac?
    They say that there clippers are the best out there..

yeah right, read through some posts in "general" about the Ivac and Laubes. not dependable and very high maintance. Good ole dependables Andis, black 2 speeds. I've been using for 5 years, never a problem! couldn't ask for better.

Comment

Yeah, I've been trying clippers over the past few years. Had Osters years ago, then switched to Andis. Kept those for a lot of years. Then I thought maybe I should try some of the others, maybe I'm missing something... Had a Laube, variable speed, didn't like it, ran blades too hot. Got a Wahl KM2, its okay, but does seem to run a little warm. Got a Wahl Switchblade, really liked it, but now needs to get repaired after being dropped a few times. Also have a grey Andis which runs well. All in all, I think I like Andis.

Comment

OK

Originally posted by hairdevil View Post
        yeah right, read through some posts in "general" about the Ivac and Laubes. not dependable and very high maintance. Good ole dependables Andis, black 2 speeds. I've been using for 5 years, never a problem! couldn't ask for better.
        Thanks I'll look it up. I also have an andis but only a 1 speed..
        So what is a good clip vac?

Comment

Laube King of clippers???

Let me start by saying, I love Laube stuff for the most part, but....based on the last couple of pairs of Laube clippers I have purchased, I have been very disappointed. One pair of clippers stopped working within the first 30 days (bad power switch), the second pair within 60 days (who knows why). Not a very good record.

To add insult to injury, getting the warranty repair through Laube took almost 30 or more days to get the repaired clippers back.