you gotta be joking

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• you gotta be joking

Well, I know that we have all had some crazy inquiries to our service...if I get one more person asking me if I am a vet, I swear! ( it only says PET SPAW all over the van!) I had a lady today call me to take care of her cats ear mites!

Dare I get into the people that knock on the door while you are in there working....on a face....with sharp scissors...with a magnetic sign stuck to the outside of the van that states 'please don't knock'.....underneath a BIG phone # that says BY APPOINTMENT....

And last but not least, the client that cancells his 8 week appointment, because the dogs 'don't really need it right now' and is shocked when I can't get him back in for 10 weeks....whatever.

I don't understand people sometimes....

and here i thought we were the only ones geting requests for vaccs and nueters!

Comment

I'm not mobile, but we get people walking in all the time asking "how much to give the dog all its shots" or "can you neuter him while he's here?"

Some days it's so hard to hide the look on my face!

I think yesterday was my most bizarre phone call though:
      A lady asked if we carried hair dye for pets. I say "no". She asks me if we have anything that would "cover up scars" on a dog. Perplexed, I say no but ask what color the dog is. The dog is white. I mention that in my horse showing days, we used baby powder to make white hocks look whiter, maybe that would help. She says "oh no, the scars and wounds are much too big for that", and then hangs up. Weirdos!

Comment