Owners quiting you over the phone.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Owners quiting you over the phone.

I'm in the process of raising my prices and know that I'm likely to lose some clients because they can't afford it.I understand that but what gets me is that I had a good client that I've been servicing for about three years just call me and leave me a message saying that monies tight right now and they can't get thier dogs groomed.It hurt that they could not even call me and tell me personally to return thier call.I would never do that to a client.It is the second time in my mobile business that I've had that happened.Why is it o.k for them to do it to us but us not to them.I guess I just need to vent.Thanks for listening.Bye the way I did call them back and tell them on a message thanks for everything and it' been a pleasure.

I've had the same happen in the shop. I had a lady with three Bichons tell me she can't afford me anymore...she didn't rebook. In weeks to come, she did call and book all 3 again, but now she doesn't come as often, so sometimes we're damned if we do and damned if we don't. I only raised her by 2.50 each! I wasn't asking for a kidney! lol

Comment

If I were leaving a long time relationship over a price raise I would probably hope for the answering machine to pick up. It's hard for them, it's embarassing, it's just hard. It's hard when you have to hear it and then find the polite and professional words to say if they talk to you personally on the phone. I feel like whining if it is a dog that I love.
      Love the dogs but the business part wears me out.

Comment