X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• For all groomers moblie,shop or home

Just wondering what type of sharpening service you use

Do you:

Send your blades/shears to a mail in service sharpener?

Have a mobile van come to your shop/home/or mobile?

How much do you pay:

Blades: Shears:

A sharpener comes to me and sharpens my blades and shears right in his van. I've been using him for almost 4 years. He charges me $5 per blade and an average of $18 each.
    don't find yourself up a creek without a poodle.

Comment

I use Whitman Sharpening. They travel to dog shows and grooming shows which I catch them at whenever I need sharpening done.
      Lisa VanVleet, RVT

Comment

Funny You Shouls Ask.....

I have three pairs of scissors that I had done by my former hair stylists' sharpener. They are awful! I did NOT drop them yet they rub and are way off now. Not a coincidence that the straights and curves both are messed up and the thinners barely cut the bridge of the dogs' noses.

I HATE to be without them but I am going to contact Tim Love and send them to him. He is a quick turn around. I need to send off Sat so I will have them back the following week maybe Friday. I don't remember what he charges, but it is worth it to have them right. He advertises here you know. My scissors were not cheap all those years ago, but man, she really ruined them. They cut, but rub and are very out of adjustment and rub together. I have others, but you know we have our favs.

Comment

i get mine sharpened at dog shows, about 5$ per blade and 7$ for scissors
          I brought mine to someone who did it out of their home and they charged 8$ and the blades were not even sharpened.

Comment

I highly suggest you try Northern Tails. Jeff is very knowledge and qualified! His turn-around is fast, too. Jeff will do great job on your tools.

sittingpretty

Comment