I'm an idiot, Please help! Re: Propane H2O heater

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm an idiot, Please help! Re: Propane H2O heater

OK everyone, I am a total idiot and I think I ruined my water heater.

Last night I was really rundown and tired after my last groom. I was dreading the fight today with DMV over the $1000 they said I owed them (took Thurs off to deal with it) and was so exhausted I figured I'd clean my van today. So this evening I went out and cleaned my van and was scrubbing down the walls when I noticed the water heater switch on. Oh ****! I drove home from my last appt yesterday with it on! I was so tired and out of it that I forgot to shut it off after bathing the last cat.

Now I can't get it to turn on. However, I do have hot water coming out of the sprayer. Since I am new to mobile grooming and hence unfamiliar with these things ~ Is it not firing up because it's already hot?! Or did I do something horrible that broke the water heater?! I am hoping it's the first because I have 7 dogs tomorrow starting at 6:30am.

Has anyone done this before? Is it going to start up tomorrow when the water cools down?

Any advice would be helpful. THANK YOU.

Oh and I got the DMV to give me my van plates/stickers and instead of $1000 I only had to pay .50!!! What a nightmare...but that's for another day.

Originally posted by cattledogz View Post
    ~ Is it not firing up because it's already hot?!
    YUP! It's hot already.
    A Light exists in Spring, Not present on the Year, At any other period -- When March is scarcely here...~~ Emily Dickensen~~

Comment

check your propane levels, make sure the outside dial is in the open position and if the water is already hot, it will not turn on. hope this helps.
      Certified Master Pet Tech Pet CPR, First Aid and Care Instructor
      "Compassion will cure more sins than condemnation." Henry Ward Beecher US Congregational Minister 1813-1887

Comment