Cats in a Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cats in a Mobile

I am going mobile in two weeks...nervous much? I am going to offer cat grooming (in addition to dogs), as I have done them for years and feel comfortable. My dilema is, I have always done cats where, if I needed it, there were a second set of hands available. Now granted, I rarely need them, but sometimes, you really do. How do people in mobiles, working alone, do cat grooming? Do you have certain days you offer it and bring a helper along? Some have suggested the owners help, but I am not really that comfortable with that idea. Any suggestions would be great....thanks!

I have been only grooming mobile since aug 09. Before that I was in school learning to groom dogs and cats. At the school we had the option of learning to groom cats. I of course jumped all over the option since its something I wanted to offer when I graduated and started running my mobile.

I have about 6 regular cat customers at the moment. Cats seem very comfortable in my mobile and I have not had the needed the assistance of another person. I do use a figure 8 harness. I do have cat muzzles, but I have never used them to this date.

I don't think you will have much of a problem since the mobile environment is not nearly as stress as a salon environment for them.

I would also suggest that you take a cat carrier to transport them from the house to the mobile and back to the house.

The only thing I do special for booking is allow an extra (buffer zone) than I would for a dog, since they can be a little more difficult

Comment