Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work Day?

Hello All:

Another newbie here! Been watching the list for a little while now and appreciate all of the posts and replies..thanks.

My situation...I am purchasing a gently used wnt elite and hope to be on the road by mid 2010. I am curious to know how busy most of your keep yourselves? How many dogs in a typical day? I realize this can depend greatly on skill. How many days a week do you work? How large of an area do you cover?

Thanks to anyone who cares to respond and stay safe to all!

CP
    Seahorselady

I do 7-10 dogs a day, but I only do dogs under 35 lbs. LOVE THAT ! Also all my appts. are within a few miles of each other so I don't have much travel time. I mean lets face it, your only making money when your grooming not driving. My zone is pretty tight.

Comment

Originally posted by 25yrsofclips View Post
      I do 7-10 dogs a day, but I only do dogs under 35 lbs. LOVE THAT ! Also all my appts. are within a few miles of each other so I don't have much travel time. I mean lets face it, your only making money when your grooming not driving. My zone is pretty tight.

Wow...I only do 5 a day, I am priced right and don't want the stress of doing shop numbers mobile.

Newbie,
      You should based the number of dogs and days you work on your operating costs and what you need to make in order to profit.

Comment

Originally posted by baddog View Post
        Wow...I only do 5 a day, I am priced right and don't want the stress of doing shop numbers mobile.

Newbie,
        You should based the number of dogs and days you work on your operating costs and what you need to make in order to profit.