Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Towel Service-ShamWows ??

Hello-
    I'm just getting started and I'm looking into having a towel service-but I'm having difficulty finding a service that will pick up and deliver to a residence. I'm curious to find out what others are doing--
    Has anyone had any experience using the ShamWow towels?
    I just can't see myself finding the time to wash a bunch of dirty, hairy towels on a regular basis.
    Any thoughts would be appreciated.

I wash my towels every evening; dry; fold and put them back in the van. I have about 5 or 6 days worth of towels, but don't like them to get sour.

Deidre

Comment

We don't have a towel service around here. I looked into it. I use a sham and a towel on each dog. I groom about four to six small dogs a day. I usually wash them every night. Hang the shams to dry. It's really no biggy. You get used to doing it.
      www.gomobileandsucceed.com
      http://thesuccessfulpetgroomer.com

Comment

I use the shams or moisture magnets. I let them dry on the tub each night and put them in my dirty basket to wash once a week. I can put about 50 in the wash at a time. At $2 each, I think they're a great value.

Comment

Well, I'm not mobile, but I use Cintas. I love not having to lug, wash, dry, fold, and lug back! It got to be a huge chore and I really dreaded it. It's worth every penny to have them done for me now.

Comment

They don't deliver to me either

I use a towel service but they won't go as far south as I am. I found where they do go -- a senior community. They put a bin for me in a location and I take a trip up once a week to drop off the dirties and pick up the clean ones. Sometimes I can't make it make it weekly and tell them it will be the following before I drop off. It's never a problem. It's about 15 minutes north of me. You might ask your towel service if there is a creative way for you to use them. Most business are looking for ways to pick up new business.

Comment