Trying not to panic

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying not to panic

Sooo as you all know I am very new to mobile, but not new to grooming in my area. I was booked solid every day before Thanksgiving and then took 5 days off for a family reunion trip. Well, I'm back and it is dead slow. I used Monday to get my van oil changed, change the generator oil (break in period is up), and to get my side and rear windows tinted. I was proud of myself for being productive.

Then there was today. Today I had 3 dogs and 1 bath cat. Tomorrow I have NOTHING on the books and my phone didn't ring once, except for another mobile calling me to rant about how his phone hadn't rang all day. Thursday I have 1 bichon haircut and 1 std schn that I just do the hand stripping, the ladies that own it like to groom it themselves but are too old to do the handstripping. Then Friday nothing again. I am trying not to get discouraged, especially being that I'm so new...but I cannot afford to be slow like this.

Then to add to my dismay today, my last dog was a yorkie who is a regular and her mom was just really rude from start to finish about everything. I went from a house with a cocker regular who was thrilled to see me, to ending my day with a nasty old woman. This lady has always been this way, I've just never been in her house before so I guess I never noticed. Then this evening my husband wasn't helping when I told him I had no dogs tomorrow, he was like "No dogs, as in NONE?!" Yes, as in NONE.

Sorry, I just had to rant. I don't know what to think. It's December after all...

I am not mobile but tradionally in my area grooming sort of goes on a schedule

Jan- 1st part of Mar - slow
    Mar-april -august- busiet(lots of OAY)(slow durring the state fair)
    aug-nov a little slower (mostly regs)
    nov and 1st part of december SLOW