Mobile work week?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mobile work week?

Some of you have said you work Monday through Friday, and have Saturdays and Sundays off. I'm having a hard time with that, since I've always worked in a shop, and Saturdays are always a must!lol Since I'm going mobile soon, I would appreciate some more input from you guys on what days you work, and why. Thanks! :-)

It is one of the deciding factors

for me to go mobile, in my case, housecall. I'm a dog show, social and church person. I worked in the insurance medical field for many years inbetween and loved my week-ends. Hated the thought of grooming due to horribly busy Saturdays. Well I groom Mon to Fri. and will do many evening appointments to accomodate those that want to "be there" and work. I loooooovvvvvee my week-ends.
    Money will buy you a pretty good dog but it won't buy the wag of it's tail.

Comment

normal work week for me is sat thru wed with thurs, fri off. i prefer weekdays off as everything is less crowded on weekdays if i want to do something.
      Certified Master Pet Tech Pet CPR, First Aid and Care Instructor
      "Compassion will cure more sins than condemnation." Henry Ward Beecher US Congregational Minister 1813-1887

Comment

I work Tues-Saturday....I have a lot of regulars that can only do a Saturday appt. because they work M-F....Luckily, most of my clients work from home and are very flexible with their schedule...I don't mind having Sunday and Monday off...I like to ride my motorcycle on Sunday and Monday is for errands and my massage...

Comment

I take some Mondays off

I work days and hours I want. Some Mondays I plan off and then do a new dog. Some Sats I take off now and then. Some clients have to have me Sat. I don't work after 3, and want to be home by then or before traffic.I have gaps where I will stop home and eat lunch and go back out.

Comment