Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's the dumbest thing you've ever done?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the dumbest thing you've ever done?

Well today I did it! I was rushing home this morning in a dense fog after taking my dogs to agility practice. I get home and hurriedly head to my first afternoon appointment. The fog is still really bad and the appointment is at some clients that are at the fartherest range that I go. I finally get there, go in the house and get the dog, then I'm ready to start the bath. Turn on the water..... no water... then realized I never filled the van with water before I left! I usually fill the van before going to agility but didn't since I had to leave early because of the fog. I'm so used to having everything being ready to roll when I get home. Never once did I think of it until I flipped the switch to turn on the water.

After 5 years in business I have never done anything that stupid before

Sometimes I take my scissors home, because my husband wants me to cut his hair. I have gotten to work and realized, no scissors. Now I really make sure that I put my scissors with my wallet when I am done using them, so that I won't forget them. Of course I have forgotten my wallet before, so that isn't a sure cure.

Comment

What did you do? Did you have to go to a gas station for water? A dumb thing I do is get the controls wrong in the bathtub. There's only four controls - water pressure, temp, shampoo, and blow dryer, but I am always doing the wrong one.

The dumbest thing I did was come to work without my keys. I rode my bike to work so I didn't need my car keys to get to work. I got to the shop without my keys and couldn't open the door. I had to ride home, get my car and my keys, and drive back as fast as possible. Three clients came while I was gone, including one poor lady trying to drop off for boarding and catch a plane. After that I made a spare and hid it under a rock.

Comment