HV dryers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HV dryers

I am in the process of having a trailer built and I was wondering what dryers you all use and why? Also, what do you do with a dog that doesn't like to be dryed? I work in a shop now so I just stick 'em in a cage dryer if they don't like the HV... Thanks

I have the Double K Airmax and I love it. Can't use both motors though if you plug into a clients house. If I have one that does not like to be dired, I stick them on the groomers helper and put cotton in their ears and wrap a towel around their head to deaden the noise. Other than that, they just have to get dry.
    If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

I now have a Romani Eco dryer. I paid extra for the dial up function. I love it. It has two motors, only draws 15 amps and is almost as powerful as the K9 II. The dial up function is great for dogs that are scared of the HV, and is also wonderful for cats.

Comment

Romani Eco

yea I checked out lisa's Romani Eco.Much as it kills me it is a really good dryer.It can go down to the slowest speeds I have ever seen with out making the motor buck or surge.She even got one in a cool color.
        Dont know how hard it is to change the brushes on it but as far as functioning as a dryer it is all that.
        It draws power in a very linear maner as you dial up the speed. Maybe after one of the two I have now dies I will splurge for the same one if they keep that color in stock.

Comment

I have both a Hanvey Hi-V Gold (10.5 amps) and Romani Junior (10 amps). LOVE them both. I can use them with either shoreline or generator power. I have to be able to run my AC donchano LOL!! I've only had one pet protest being dried so can't really address that issue.

Comment

Ditto, I have the same one as Lisa,,, Love the dryer. I didn't get the dial up which I will get soon...

Comment