Mobile Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mobile Question

I have been grooming for 11 years and I love it. I have always worked in a salon. I have seen the inside of some mobile vans. I always thought I wouldn't like mobile grooming. But after listening to everyone talk about mobile grooming I am starting to have a change of heart. So I am gonna ask a strange question.....I would like to ride along with a mobile groomer for a day and see what its really all about. Is there anyone out there who would let me ride with them for a day and see whats its really like? I would love it if someone would alllow me to. I will say I am not looking to steal clients or anything like that. JUst ask some questions and get a general ideal how your day goes. Currently I work in a salon in Volusia county. I have no serious plans of becoming mobile anytime soon. If there are any mobiles in Central Florida willing to do this please let me know.
    Thanks,
    Erika

I hope that someone is able to help you out. I think anyone who is interested in mobile should at least take on a ride along in each time of van they are considering. Everyone has different needs and likes. Good luck to you.
    don't find yourself up a creek without a poodle.

Comment

That's not a strange question at all! In fact, it's recommended!

If I lived anywhere near you, I'd let you ride along with me. I'm SURE that someone in your area will agree to it.

After working mobile, I could NEVER go back to salon again. Not that there isn't wonderful comraderie in some salons, but I'm a little more independent. I don't mind working alone most of the day, and I get a better feel for the client since they have allowed me a glimpse into THEIR world.

Mobile seems much more personal and I love that. Definitely look into it. I was fortunate enough to figure out early in my career that this was the right path for me.

God bless,
      Jodie
      Last edited by BeyondBlessed; 01-17-07, 01:52 PM.