Tips for last minute cancellations?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tips for last minute cancellations?

I have been doing house call grooming for 10 years and find it quite frustrating that some people think it is ok to cancel an appt with a couple hours notice due to ridiculous things like "it's going to rain today" or " they forgot and need to go shopping or golfing". Then expect you can just fit them in when it's convienient for them in the next day or two. I have tolerated this as much as i can in past years due to the need for money. I have just gotten so busy lately i just do not have the convienience to tolerate the BS anymore! This is a good thing but i was just curious at how others handle these types of cancellations. I understand if there is a unexpected unavoidable problem. These things due happen in life. It just seems sometimes some people can be so inconsiderate of others time and livelyhood! I have one client in particular who is fairly new I've groomed her dogs for almost a year and they need to be done every 2 weeks as they are havanese's and she likes to keep them in a dust mop kind of look. Way too long in my opinion for a pet. Anyway if it's going to rain when we have a scheduled appt she expects me to cancel and fit them in within a couple days. I have had to explain to her that i am busy and do not have the ability to do this anymore. She pitches a fit and proceedes to whine and acts in disbelief that i could really be so busy i wouldn't have a single moment to fit her in. When I am not the one who chooses to keep the dogs coats so long they need this kind of maintenence and god did not give me the ability to stretch time! My patience is wearing thin with this one. Would love to hear anyones advice or experiences in dealing with similar situations.

sounds like you helped