Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another Clipper thread recommendation thread!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Clipper thread recommendation thread!

I am a Rank Amateur Groomer, I just do m y English Cocker!

My Oster A5 died a grissly death after it's last drop onto tile floor.

I didn't weep though...

It's 35 years old.

I'll just call it "TOO"

It's TOO Heavy

It's TOO Hot

It's TOO Noisy

It's TOO Slow

So I'm looking at new clippers and would like some recommendations of these few

Andis Excel 5 Speed or 2 Speed
    Andis AGC2 2 Speed
    Furzone 610, which I just found out about

Worried about the Andis cord issues, even though I can replace a cord. May not be an issue for me since I am only using it once a month or so.

I am able to do all my own maintenance and repair. I am not going to re-house the Oster because it's just TOO, if you know what I mean...

LOVE my Andis Excel 5-speed. I had it for almost three years now, have not had any problems with cord, or anything else for that matter. My table sits against a wall, so I don't walk around the table, maybe this results in less cord twisting? Anyway, this clipper is very light, it will work good on your cocker coat (but you will have to watch the blade temperature if you are using it on high speed).

Comment

Originally posted by ABDG View Post
      LOVE my Andis Excel 5-speed. I had it for almost three years now, have not had any problems with cord, or anything else for that matter. My table sits against a wall, so I don't walk around the table, maybe this results in less cord twisting? Anyway, this clipper is very light, it will work good on your cocker coat (but you will have to watch the blade temperature if you are using it on high speed).
      My Clipper needs are pretty light, I just need a good one though.

I do his throat, Face, Top 1/3 of his ears, Private parts and under tail.