Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

so excited, found a new way to use my snap ons!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• so excited, found a new way to use my snap ons!

I am new to the 'snap on world' and after breaking a few blades(stupid me I didn't read NOT to put a 40 blade on them grrr...) I found I really like them.
    The one thing that used to seem to take a lot of time, was brushing the coat up every few seconds to get a nice even base. I resorted to kind of blowing the hair up as I went along. Then I got the idea to use my hand blowdryer set on low cool to blow the hair up while I clip, then hand scissor slightly to get a nice finish!
    It seems to give me a great finish and takes me much less time! I just use a blade 1 size longer than I would ordinarily because it does seem to take it shorter.

I am now in love with my snap ons.

Integrity...I mean absolutely NO disrespect, but good heavens...you do find the longest ways to do things! I (re)emphasize...whatever works for you...is great.
    With admiration for your creativity! Sibes.

P.S. If you have the Wahl SS Combs...I AGREE!!!! Greatest thing since Mike's Thingies...w/ a 30 blade, (the combs that is!) Experiment using them in reverse...less scissoring to finish, go 1-2 lengths higher to be safe until you get the "feel".

...you are refreshing!
    Last edited by 4Sibes; 01-19-10, 10:02 PM.
    Often it's not what you say, but how you say it.

Comment

why do you say that. and yeah I think I am feeling disrespected.

Comment

Thank-you for editing.

I never thought of using them in reverse. (duh) like I said, I just got them, and I think the reason is in the back of my mind I was imagining them cutting 2 lengths shorter like a blade. I wanted them to cut the length stated on the comb.

God... I have a lot to learn.. LOL.

Comment

Gee, if you like that, wait till you try a clipper vac....it's like someone holding the hairdryer for you!

Comment