New shears

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New shears

Well I self gifted myself ..I needed a pair of back up shears for when i send mine off for shaprening
    I bought 8.5" Super Gators. I will be looking foward to using them today .

Any one else have these shears????

i LOVE that zip zip noise they make when new and sharp

I love these shears! Unfortunately I messed up and had my mobile sharpener have at 'em...they don't cut so well anymore
    I've wanted to send them out but I've never done that before and wasn't sure what to do.

I self-gifted myself too. Bought the most expensive pair I've ever bought...the Kenchii Lotus 8" curves. I needed a good shear to hand-scissor with (my hand scissoring needs work, and I figured it'd be easier with a good convex pair). Right now my everydays are 8" Monk Lite curves. Love them in a 10" too. Have some Kenchii Scorpions but I dropped those and they need fixin' too

I think I am going to bolt the Lotus's to my wrist so I can't drop them. That's my biggest fear >_<

Comment

I used my new super gators and my new thinning shears ...and I don;t know if I am alone in this boat but WHY did I touch the edge of my thinners to see if they were sharp DUH Janelle ...now i have a nice slit in my right
      but I will give thimbs up to the gators .they are the classic gator shape with the feel of an expensive shear at around 4125 not a bad deal

Comment

I'm always touching my thinners and slicing my dumb dumb dumb!!!

Comment

I love my 10" Kenchii Scorpion Shears. They are awesome on a Std. Poo topknot and nice big beautiful Bichon heads. I'm saving for a pair of 8.5" Kenchii Lotus. Oh one of these days.

I also slice my on my thinning shears. What is with us groomers, huh? lol

Comment

I have a pair of the super gator curves. I love 'em, but they don't hold up well for everyday use. I use them only when necessary. For detailed scissor work and what not.

Comment

hada lotta gators