No announcement yet.

Styptic Powder ( the good and the bad)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Styptic Powder ( the good and the bad)

I bought some Top Performance Styptic Powder from the Petedge company and had problems from the time I opened the container. It seems that if left opened the contents get hard. I found some Oster Pawformance and it doesn't have this problem. The bad thing is that they no longer make this product. I don't know about other groomers but I leave some in the cap all day and work from there when trimming nails. I have called the Oster company and it seems that if they have enough requests they will return making this product. I am open to suggestions in others also. The one ingredient that was in the Petedge brand and not in the Oster brand is sulfur. I am not a scientist so no sure if this would cause the problem.

If you are interested in getting this product back, please let them know! I am including phone, and address so if anyone is interested here is the information:

Oster Direct Service Center
    904 Red Road
    McMinnville, TN 37110
    Phone: 931-668-7171
    800-830-3678
    Fax: 931-668-7276

I hesitate to buy anything that is the Petedge brand...why not just use the original and easiest to get ahold of? Even the petsomethings sell it...Quik Stop.
    There are 3 different kinds of people in this world: Dog people, cat people, and rational people who don't have a problem liking two things at the same time.

Comment

How about R-7??

I think R-7 is the brand I use, and it stays quite powdery.

Comment

I use the Davis brand.

Comment

Originally posted by Debbiedogs View Post
          I think R-7 is the brand I use, and it stays quite powdery.
          R-7 is quick stop and yes I have to agree this is the best I have found as well.

Comment

Kwik Stop.

If it starts getting hard I just scrape it with the nail clippers and it loosens up.

Comment

Originally posted by OntheBRINKofDisaster View Post