DIY bather

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY bather

Hubby made me a recirculating bather and I used it for the first time on clients dogs today. I have been grooming for 13 years and am very particular about the way my dogs are washed. I believe that a good groom starts with a clean coat. All I have to say is "Where has this bather been for the last 13 years!"

The first dog I washed dried so quickly and so well. The coat was wonderful to finish scissor. It is a dog I do on a regular basis (cockapoo) and I thought maybe it was a result of the coat changing due to the season. By the time I had washed, dried, and finished my 2nd and 3rd dogs I had to admit that this bather is getting the dogs cleaner than I was by hand bathing. Just that little tiny bit made a difference for the better in my grooms today. I am very happy with my grooming ability but the finish on these dogs was better and I feel like it will last longer.

I can't wait to use it on a big hair dog and see how that goes....

I've been using a bathing system since the early 1990's..........so where have you been !!

For all you groomers that still hand wash......a bathing system is faster, easier and does a great job, plus your body will thank you as the years pass by. Of course, you still have to hand wash the head twice.

Happy saving your body

Dolly's Barking Bubbles, LLC

www.dollysbarkingbubbles.com

Comment

I bet you will find that you especially enjoy it on big, hairy dogs.

Comment

The Grooming School I went to used the tank system. You filled up a 50 gallon tank with water then poured in the shampoo and it pumped the shampoo mixture from there. I didn't mind that system since it had really good pressure and seemed to get the dogs clean but it was not practical for a small salon.