BRT HV Dryer & Stand Suggestions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• BRT HV Dryer & Stand Suggestions

I'd like to show/breed my BRT from Russia, but need to find a hv dryer that can shed water quickly, straighten the coat, to get a good show clip. A master BRT groomer used, I believe, a K-9 dryer, but also recommends the Metro Vac Air Force Blaster Dryer. My experience when watching the drying session with the k-9, it scared the BRT super bad because of the noise level and velocity. Is there a quieter variable speed work horse dryer that could do the same job? Don't mind spending a little extra money as long as the unit will last for many years. Also, in need of a table for my 14 yr old Newfie and BRT's are about the same height (27-31" at the wither) as my old Newfies, slightly lighter framed, and not as placid. Thanks for any help you can give me!!!!

PS-Sorry if this turns out to be a double post. I'm a newbie here and just tried to start a new thread a few minutes ago, but could't find it.

I have the blaster by metro.. I personally don't like this as much as my double K xtreme b/c it doesn't seem to heat up after awhile, this tiny bit of heat that I get is a major necessity. Saves tons of time. From what I've heard about the K9 dryers is that they're great.. I don't think I'd want to be grooming any newfs or BRT without one like that. Happy Hoodies are great for muffling the sound to make dogs accept the drying easier.. you may want to look into a dryer that has variable speed as well. The double K xtreme is nice but mine is just about two years old and I have to send it three provinces away to get fixed. You might want to check out where you're going to be able to get your dryer serviced before purchasing as well.

Comment