Dryers for New Salon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dryers for New Salon

I am setting up a new salon, and need some help deciding which dryers to go for first. I definitely want High Velocity, and have been thinking the K9-III is the most popular, but I don't see how it attaches to cages for cage drying. I have never used it before but I see it has some heat. I also need a heat dryer for finish drying, would the K9-III do the job the whole way through?. Not sure if I need a separate cage dryer, if I should invest in a stand dryer or hand dryer first etc. - to start I will be on my own, grooming about 3 dogs in the morning and 3 in the afternoon, and will be doing some cage drying - have not decided with or without heat, but will definitely need to be able to cage dry while hand drying. I don't mind spending some money to get the necessary tools, but if I can build up over time to a full line of dryers, that would be more cost effective. I can't decide what to go for first to get myself going. Note I will be grooming all sizes and coats, and my grooming space is small - about 10x10 including tub, table and a few cages. Thanks for your help!!

I would definitely go with the k9III for an HV, you will not be sorry. It is worth the initial investment since the time you save drying big hairy dogs will make the extra cash you spend on the dryer back almost immediately. I dry giant sized hairy breeds with this dryer in 15 mins max. It is too powerful though t o be used as a cage dryer, unless you want your dogs sitting in a high speed wind tunnel and coming out with hair that had been dried parted and sticking up in crazy directions. I purchased my K9III at a very good price from someone who had a long history of (and good feedback) selling them on ebay.