Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question about Master Blaster or similar dryer??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about Master Blaster or similar dryer??

I got my new Master Blaster dryer today. It is VERY powerful. I'm not used to it. Are these dryers okay for smaller dogs? Do you just use one motor? Or should I just be using this on the big hairy dogs? What do all of you do?

I use mine on everything. I use one motor for the small dogs and for the real tiny ones, I use one motor without the nozzle.
    I only ever used the 2 motors to fluff dry without the nozzle. Matter of fact, one of my motors blew (dont know how or why). I need to send it in to metro to have it fixed, but just haven't gotten around to it. I guess since I rarely used both motors, I dont really miss it.

Comment

I just use one motor when am doing small dogs and I take the tip off when doing faces, U will like it alot. I love the one I have. Works good on hairy dogs blows all the undercoat out.

Comment

depends. If you want to have some fun, put the dog on the floor and you can blow them around lol. I would only use one motor at first, try 2 and see what happens. Some dogs will be able to handle it, and some will fly right off your table lol
        If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

I use a single speed with the nozzle on to blow off alot of the water. I then remove the nozzle and turn on both nozzles to dry the dog the rest of the way. It works well in getting right down to the skin (and of course I brush as I dry).
          don't find yourself up a creek without a poodle.

Comment

I use just 1 motor for the little guys. Using the 2nd one just seems too powerful and some of the little ones are more reactive to the hv and the noise( the big dogs usually don't care as much).

Comment