Today was a sad day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Today was a sad day

I had a regular client come I today with her humongous Irish terrier and she suffers with Alzheimer's. I've been grooming the dog for about 4 years and while she's been going down hill she's always known I was her dogs stripper but today she didn't remember or recognise me. It was so so sad.

She complimented me like it was the very first time I groomed the dog and told me the dogs life story about how its from Ireland and from champion lines and how she used to be Secretary from the breed club .

She was such a character and now she seems to have shrunk physically and mentally its so so sad to see.

Sorry for a sad post I just need a release some where emotionally

I understand. It's sad to see decline in our human and canine friends.

Comment

Thank you , I'm really soft and I it got to me a lot more than I thought it would .

Comment

It's hard to watch vibrant intelligent people decline like this. Sorry you're seeing it. Hope your client lasts long enough to provide for her pup. (For you, go home tonight and take a long walk to soak in as much peace as you can .)

Comment

Thankfully she has a doting husband who adores her so sjrs not alone , and I've a 3 mile walk home ahead of me and I'll be making sure I'll be getting snuggles for my little snug bug of a Boston terrier , Ollie , who is really tuned in to my moods and emotions so I know he will be clingy with me which is what I need.

I also found out today my DH may have an issue with his heart , he went for tests and an ECG, they are rushing the bloods as his heart rate and wave things are really abnormal , we get the results on Monday so I'm worrying about that too.

Sorry , I didn't mean to have verbal diarrhea I'm just feeling really emotional right now ( nothing new there really)

Comment