Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• $7,000 of Supplies Stolen from Groomers

http://ktvl.com/news/local/groomers-...tolen-supplies

Jackson County, Ore. - Since January, two separate pet groomers have been broken into and their supplies stolen. In her 25 years of grooming, Michelle Easley has never had $3000 of her grooming supplies stolen.

When asked how long it would take to replace all her equipment stolen on Sunday night/Monday morning, Easley responded: "I've been doing this for 25 years," Easley said. "They took everything I had, so, 25 years."

Easley collected supplies throughout her time as a groomer. Now, to get it all back, she has to buy it herself and then the insurance company will reimburse her. "How can I re-buy my equipment if I'm not working?" Easley asked rhetorically.

The burglars stole all of her shears, clippers, blades, and force dryer. Easley just bought Celebrity Pets in February and plans to rename it Diamonds in the Ruff Splash & Dash.
    Because she just bought the location, she does not have consistent clientele. She's grateful she does not have a full load of customers to turn away every day until she gets enough supplies to groom so many pets.

In the meantime, Easley has had some help. "Groomer friends have fortunately come together and helped me out with some old tools they have laying around and whatnot," Easley said. "My co-owner ... bought me a pair of clippers yesterday." The clippers she would have used reminded Easley of her original set of clippers she used 25 years ago - which she still has. One of her groomer friends who lent Easley supplies is Pamela Keever, who lost $4000 worth of equipment after her shop - Dog's Life Pet Spa - got burglarized in January.

"I was devastated," Keever said. "I walked in, I was angry, I was sad and then I felt huge empathy for that person."