Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are some of your biggest pet peeves?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are some of your biggest pet peeves?

This one only really applies if you work within a daycare or boarding facility but I can't stand it when I'm working on a dog and someone comes by and just *needs* to pet the dog! Some instances are worse than others like if I've just completed a groom and all the hair is exactly where I want it and someone comes by and ruffles the darn coat, gets me fuming! It helps that I'm a manager so I can instruct them not to do so, but sometimes I wish I wasn't so I could use a bit more "colorful" language.

This only happened one time, but boy was I angry...A client dropped off for daycare and wanted his husky completely de-shed and carded, the girl working the desk didn't know the difference between a simple brushing vs de-shed/carding and quoted him the price for brushing, which is $10. I was not aware she misinformed him on the price/service so here I am working my buns off and mucking all that dead undercoat out. I tell the desk girl that she should charge for an hour and a half of carding (we charge by the hour here) and she then informs me of her mistake... All that work, basically for free...

Man.

I only do Huskies 1 way, full deshed. A basic brushing is not a complete job in my opinion. I only have 1 price that includes the carding whether it be a Husky or GSD or any other double coat. If it needs way more time, then I only go so far and get most of it done. But they are getting their money's worth when their dog is on my table cause I go the extra mile.

Comment