Need advice on what to do! (Longish)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need advice on what to do! (Longish)

Hi everyone , I'm brand new on and I'm after some advice on what to do. I've been grooming for 9 years in various types of salon in the UK from private owned to corporate to running a salon in a bets ( very unusual in UK!)
    I groom 2 Irish setters that I can no longer do due to their behaviour and their weight... Weighing in at around 60 kilos a piece! No I'm not exaggerating ... All pets must be weighed on arrival in the vets.
    These dogs cant stand the driers be it the HV or the stand or the cabinet even with cotton wool and a happie hoodie they cant stand being g bathed or trimmed. They throw themselves all over the place and have injured me on several occasions inc 4 x in one session! They have almost pulled my table over on top of me when trying to brush one of them . because I'm on my own In the salon I've told my seniors that its far too dangerous for the dogsa d my self. They have pulled me down the stairs! However I was told not to say anything to the client about refusing to groom them. I can't put the price up any more as I had pretty much trippled it from previous groomer who charged ridiculously low prices and these dogs are a tay. Client. I'm really worried that even though I've said Im not doing g them that they will vet booked in regardless. I'm employed by the vets and reception deals with the bookingS for me .I've made extensive notes on the client record also. They don't like me turning clients away and even put it in money terms of if they pull me Down the stairs And I break a bone I'll be off for 6 weeks at least and for a tay dog its of worth it to lose out on 6 weeks worth of clientele.
    Any advice will greatly appreciated
    Thanks
    marshmellow