ADVICE need money on the side too much free time drive me crazy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ADVICE need money on the side too much free time drive me crazy

Hi! I graduated from Grooming Academy in NC about 2 months ago. I am working part time with a groomer at her shop right now.
    I need to make some more money. I was thinking about grooming dogs inside my house or inside owner's houses.
    I have a car so I could put table in there.
    I have concerns about going to people's houses. They might watch you and distract me from doing a good job. The pet might freak out and want to go to its owner.
    What if they don't have a proper bathtub??? It will get messy.
    I don't have a dryer only for my own hair. If I want to groom small-big dogs 10-100lbs what kind of portable dryer would be good to buy at reasonable price?
    What kind of table is good brand and will hold big dogs. I love big dogs so....
    Any advice?
    Should I do the grooming in my own house????

PLease any help

Quite frankly unless you are an absolute star at grooming you need to stay with somebody who can supervise you. Two months after school is nothing!
    If your school get hasn't given you enough information about House call grooming, home-based grooming shop grooming or mobile grooming then you need to do a lot more studying and research before you go out on your own. If you try this before you are ready you are a disaster ready to happen. The very first thing you would need to do is get your insurance coverage in place. Injuring a dog or damaging property while you were there working is something that could lose you your home your car your future earnings. Study! Learn before you go out and do this!

Comment

You are not ready to be on your own.

Comment

Honey. I am talking about making some extra money on the side. I am perfectly capable of doing pet trims, shave downs etc.