Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Groomer (not the salon manager) does all of the paperwork?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Groomer (not the salon manager) does all of the paperwork?

At the petsomething where I work as a Pet Stylist Apprentice, one of the groomers has put herself in charge of all the paperwork because she likes it a certain way and (in her opinion) nobody else knows how to do it right. It's been that way since I before I started there, and both the salon manager and the store manager are okay with it. The groomer in charge of the paperwork has never been nor ever wants to be salon manager, but insists on doing all the paperwork. Is this common in corporate pet grooming? I don't have a problem with it; I'm just curious, because in other retail companies where I've worked, the manager was the only one who had access to the paperwork. The other employees weren't allowed to touch it.

It is not proper. That means she has access to all numbers for all employees and it is none of her business who makes what. Now on the other hand she might keep really good "books" maybe not right term. And then on the third hand they apparently have an arrangement

Comment

The salon manager should still keep track of it and review it... BUT I see no problem with it.
      I am a salon manager at corp, and I don't always do the paperwork. In fact, everyone knows how to do the daily paperwork, and whoever has time, completes it and puts it in the proper place. Whoever has time generally means not me, because as a salon manager, there are a lot of tasks that I am responsible for in addition to grooming the same amount of dogs (if not more) than the other pet stylists. If one groomer likes something more, and does it correctly, more power to them. There is some paperwork/tasks that the salon manager should be responsible for, but just daily sales, whoever wants to do it can as long as I know where we are at.

Comment