Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PetSomething test groom

Hi everybody!

I am a newbie *hopefully* on the verge of getting her first paying job. I have been approved by Petsomething and I just have to do a test dog now. I graduated in 2013 from a 900 hour grooming program. I also took on an internship/bathing position from January to May. Unfortunately I didn't do much scissor work during that time, and it's been since I graduated school that I have been consistently doing full grooms.

I have been watching videos like crazy on the Learn2GroomDogs website, however I am still a bit nervous. I do not have any dogs I can practice on, unfortunately.

Does anyone have any advice for someone going into a test groom? Any other resources I should be looking at?

Originally posted by MortandMeowrielsMama View Post
    Hi everybody!

I am a newbie *hopefully* on the verge of getting her first paying job. I have been approved by Petsomething and I just have to do a test dog now. I graduated in 2013 from a 900 hour grooming program. I also took on an internship/bathing position from January to May. Unfortunately I didn't do much scissor work during that time, and it's been since I graduated school that I have been consistently doing full grooms.

I have been watching videos like crazy on the Learn2GroomDogs website, however I am still a bit nervous. I do not have any dogs I can practice on, unfortunately.

Does anyone have any advice for someone going into a test groom? Any other resources I should be looking at?
    I work for corporate, and manage a shop and have judged exam grooms for external hires.