Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fired a really weird client today (warning - long)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fired a really weird client today (warning - long)

In front of the front staff as witnesses,
    Not the first time this oddball has created drama
    She started off coming in because she was "unhappy with her last groomer". We get a lot of people saying that so it doesn't really make an impression. But while she was filling out the paperwork to drop off the dog and provide copies of her information so they could establish a file at the hospital for the pet she steadfastly refused to sign any documentation. Her reasoning – "I'm a law student and I know how to sign legal documents and I'm going to read everything before I sign it you can't make me sign anything. "
    We got over that hurdle and I took the dog for grooming. The poor dogs feet were so infected that even walking she left bloody paw prints. I tried to do her nails and it was so painful for her to have her feet touch that she screamed. Her nails were in circles and growing into her pads as well. She was also filthy and method beyond belief. Took care of all of that owner came to pick up and claimed property so, in the best interest of the pet, I charge for the minimal amount and told her she needed to get the medical aspect taken care of. Took a while but she did it and the dog healed up. Cute duck. Very sweet dog. Meanwhile every 4 to 6 weeks the owner would make an appointment drop the dog off, and then start calling within 75 minutes to see if the dog was done yet. Even after being told to drop off what time she could expect to pick up.